ATMF is pleased to announce a new signing, the U.S. band KOMMANDANT:

Chicago’s KOMMANDANT has announced that it has signed with Italian record label Aeternus Tenebrarum Music Foundation.
The band had the following statement: “KOMMANDANT has grown tremendously as a band over the last year and has really come into its own. We view ATMF as important allies and look forward to flying under their banner.”
The band’s upcoming full-length album, “The Draconian Archetype“, will be released in early 2012. The album is being recorded and engineered by Chris Djuricic at Belle City Sound in Racine, Wisconsin.


The Draconian Archetype” preliminary track listing:

01. Hate is Strength
02. Call of the Void
03. Arbiter of Enslavement
04. Obsidian Gravitational Torrent
05. The Transition
06. Atavistic Species
07. We Are The Angels of Death
08. Of Blood and Iron
09. Fore-Aft Synthesis
10. Downfall
A teaser trailer for the new album is available here

KOMMANDANT guitarist James Bresnahan previously said about the band’s new album:

“We have been constantly pushing the KOMMANDANT sound into new extremes. “The Draconian Archetype” is the best representation yet of who we are and what we stand for. [“Draconian archetype”] is the idea of applying an older or more traditional set of values or rules to modern situations. [The] songs explore the concept of promoting strength, decisiveness and traditional virtues instead of coddling weakness and obfuscation. Obviously metal in general promotes stripped-down hyper-masculine concepts like war, and in that respect we are similar, but that’s where the similarity generally ends. I think it would be rather short-sighted to classify us as simply a “war metal” band, since our songs range quite a bit beyond conflict in their subject matter.”


Find KOMMANDANT: Official WebsiteFaceBookYouTube


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!