The Burning was the pre-Lustre project. Some of you may wrongfully consider the same as a rough version of the Swedish acclaimed project but are really missing the target. The Burning is like watching the majesty of the nightsky, a large and even more dreaming version of the darker and more depressive declination that Lustre took later on. The 2cd edition is a comprehensive collection of all material released by the The Burning, nothing missed. Atmospheric Black Metal at the state of art, where a deeply emotional keyboard layer is like shred by the abrasive primeval guitar sound. The edition is a limited to 600 copies Gatefold Digipak version.

Release date June 30th

Nightside Wanderer Part 1 8:05 track on Soundcloud

CD 1:
1. Black Source of Infinity 10:48
2. Doors to Open 2:50
3. Timeless Cosmic Unity 7:40
4. Ancestral Dance of Anger 3:25
5. Nightside Wanderer Part 1 8:05
6. Nightside Wanderer Part 2 7:19
7. Nightside Wanderer Part 3 4:32
8. Nightside Wanderer Part 4 6:27

CD 2:
1. Beyond the Stars 19:07
2. Solitary Fields 17:08
3. The Mighty Dead 5:35

Total running time 92 min 56 sec

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!